Chestnut Praline Latte Review

I know y’all have been on he edge of your seats wanting to now if Starbuck’s new (1st new drink in years) is good. I’m a “gold card” member (that just means I drink too many fancy drinks) so I was sent a message that I could try it early. I’m not even going to go into how the email made it sound like it might be free.

I had to try it. My classic drink is the Carmel Maciatta, my holiday drink is the salted Carmel mocha, hold the mocha (for some reason their mocha seems gritty to me. Does anyone remember when they were offering to add protein to coffee…that was a long time ago) and sometimes just a vanilla latte.

I don’t know what I was expecting but it wasn’t worth the almost $5. Too sweet!! Could they get any more sugar in this drink. It could be deadly to a diabetic! Granted I love the bitter with a chaser of sweet provided by the Maciatta.

There you have it. A
l

Leave a Reply

